The 9 spiritually linked colors of Navratri – Melangebox India
We make the World's Most Affordable Tees, from Everyday Cotton to Premium Fibers like Supima, Bamboo, and French Terry and many more. Shop Now and Save at least 30% ! ❤️
The 9 spiritually linked colors of Navratri

The 9 spiritually linked colors of Navratri

The 9 spiritually linked colors of Navratri

The auspicious occasion of Dussehra just passed and we believe you celebrated it extremely well with joy and excitement. Festivities in India are linked to apparel shopping but there's something which can spice up your next navaratri pick or might be pics ! Do you know each day of Navratri has a significant color to it associated with a form of goddess Durga. Let's know about these colors and what they represent to make your next navaratri super special with Melangebox :

Day 1 : Dedicated to goddess Pratipada (Color - White)

On the first day, devotees worship Shailaputri Maa. It is believed that ‘Shail’ means mountains and ‘Putri’ means daughter. She is also worshipped as Parvati or Hemavati. She is among one of the forms of Goddess Durga. The Goddess is dressed in White attire on the first day. White symbolizes peace, purity, and prayer in devotees’ hearts when they worship the Devi.

Day 2 : Dedicated to goddess Brahmacharini (Color - Red)

On the second day, Goddess Brahmacharini is worshipped by the devotees. Red is the color for this day. This form of the Goddess is regarded to be highly peaceful for meditation. Red symbolizes action and vigor. It symbolizes the fierce form of the Goddess.

Day 3 : Dedicated to goddess Chandraghanta (Color - Royal Blue)

On the third day, Goddess Chandraghanta is worshipped by the devotees who is a symbol of beauty, courage and serenity. On the 3rd day, the Goddess is dressed in Royal Blue attire. Royal blue symbolizes tranquility and the depth of the dark blue sky. It is a representation of the depth of wisdom the Devi holds.

Day 4 : Dedicated to goddess Kushmanda (Color - Yellow)

On the fourth day of Navratri, Goddess Kushmanda is worshipped by the devotees. Kushmanda comprises of two words, i.e., ‘Ku’ meaning ‘a little’ and ‘Usma’ meaning ‘energy’. On this day, the Goddess is dressed in Yellow. Yellow is the color of brightness, happiness, and cheer - traits of the Devi.

Day 5 : Dedicated to goddess Skandmata (Color - Green)

On the fifth day, Goddess Skandmata is worshipped by the devotees. On this day, Lalitha Gauri Vrata is observed. The Goddess in is draped in Green on this day. Green is a symbol of growth and fertility required for success in every field.

Day 6 : Dedicated to goddess Katyayani (Color - Grey)

On the sixth day, Goddess Katyayani is worshipped by the devotees. The Goddess is dressed in Grey attire on this day. Even the devotees are expected to be dressed in the same color on this day. Grey represents balance.

Day 7 : Dedicated to goddess Kalaratri (Color - Orange)

On the seventh day, Goddess Kalaratri is worshipped by the devotees. The Goddess is dressed in Orange attire on this day. This day marks the beginning of the Maha Saptami in which Utsav Puja is celebrated. Orange symbolizes radiance and energy.

Day 8 : Dedicated to goddess Mahagauri (Color - Peacock Green)

On this day, Goddess Mahagauri is worshipped by the devotees. The Goddess is dressed in the Peacock Green attire on this day. Saraswati Puja is conducted on this day and all the devotees wear Peacock Green attire. Peacock green represents uniqueness and individuality.

Day 9 : Dedicated to goddess Siddhidatri (Color - Pink)

On this day, Goddess Siddhidatri is worshipped by the devotees. She is regarded as the last form of Goddess Durga. The Goddess is dressed in the Pink on the ninth day. Pink symbolizes love, affection, and harmony.


How fascinating it is that all 9 days are having a significant role in Navratri. Next Navratri, plan it well with Melangebox as these colors could entice your whole Dussehra festivities.

Leave a comment

* Required fields